skip to content

School of Arts and Humanities



Architecture and History of Art

Faculty of Architecture and History of Arts lookup page (Raven login)

Andrew Bennett, Faculty Administrator


Dr James Campbell, Head of Department and Chair of Faculty Board

History of Art

Dr Alyce Mahon, Head of Department, CSAH member


Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

Faculty of Asian and Middle Eastern lookup page (Raven login)

Professor Barak Kushner, Chair of the Faculty Board

Jennifer Goodwin, Faculty Administrator

East Asian Studies

Professor Barak Kushner, Head of Department

Middle Eastern Studies

Dr Yaron Peleg, Head of Department



Faculty of Classics lookup page (Raven login)

Nigel Thompson, Faculty Administrator

Professor James Warren, Chair of the Faculty Board



CRASSH lookup page (Raven login)

Mette H. Rokkum Jamasb, Administrator 

Professor Steven Connor, Director of Centre

Professor Jan-Melissa Schramm, Deputy Director of Centre



Faculty of Divinity lookup page (Raven login)

Dr James Aitken, Chair of the Faculty Board

Dr Peter Harland, Faculty Administrator



Faculty of English lookup page (Raven login)

Professor Raphael Lyne, Chair of the Faculty Board

Anglo-Saxon, Norse and Celtic (ASNaC)

Dr Elizabeth Rowe, Head of Department

Marina Ballard, Faculty Administrator


Language Centre

Language Centre lookup page (Raven login)

Jocelyn Wyburd, Director of Centre

Jo Farmer-Eynon, Administrator


Modern and Medieval Languages and Linguistics

Modern and Medieval Languages lookup page (Raven login)

Professor Ianthi Tsimpli, Co-Chair of the Faculty Board 

Dr Geoffrey Kantaris, Co-Chair of the Faculty Board

Rachel Plunkett, Faculty Administrator



Faculty of Music lookup page (Raven login)

Dr Katherine Ellis, Chair of the Faculty Board

Alex Drury, Faculty Manager



Leverhulme Centre for the Future of Intelligence

Leverhulme Centre for the Future of Intelligence lookup page (Raven login)

Dr Stephen Cave, Executive Director

Rachel Burgess, Centre Administrator




Faculty of Philosophy lookup page (Raven login)

Professor Alexander Bird, Chair of the Faculty Board

Heather Sanderson, Faculty Administrator