skip to primary navigationskip to content

Research Committee

School Research Committee

Membership 2017/18 

Chairman and Head of the School of Arts and Humanities Prof. Martin Millett
Deputy Head of School Prof. Susan Rankin
All subject areas are to be represented
according to their REF 2014 structure.

Architecture - Prof. Francois Penz
AMES - Prof. Hans van de Ven
Classics - Prof. Robin Osborne
Divinity - Dr James Aitken
English - Prof. Peter de Bolla
ASNC - Prof. Máire Ní Mhaonaigh
History of Art - Prof. Caroline van Eck
MML - Dr Emma Widdis
DTAL - Anna Korhonen
Music - Prof. Nicholas Marston
Philosophy - Prof. Rae Langton

One academic representative from CRASSH

Simon Goldhill

Two researchers within the School within
15 years of their doctorate,
at least one of whom is a UTO

Dr Emily So (Architecture)
Dr Nick Zair (Classics)

One early career researcher
within the School with no more
than 4 years of postdoctoral experience
Dr Shai Heijmans
Secretary or Assistant Secretary of the School

Milly Bodfish
Ben Warn

School Finance Manager Claire Cahill
Assistant Director of the Research Operations Office Dr Daniel Wunderlich
School Research Facilitators

Dr Andrea Salter

Meeting Dates 2017/18

  • 20 November 2017
  • 26 February 2018
  • 21 May 2018