skip to content

School of Arts and Humanities


Joint Space Development Group

School of Arts and Humanities and School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Membership 2018/19



Professor Phil Allmendinger

Head HSS (Chair)

Professor Brian Cheffins

Faculty of Law

Professor James Laidlaw

HSPS Social Anthropology

Paul Milliner

Estate Management

Steve Giles

Estate Management

Nick Tamkin


Daniela Manca


Julian Evans


Catherine Fage

Project Board for Education Spaces

Professor Chris Young

Head of School, Arts and Humanities

Milly Bodfish

Secretary, Arts and Humanities

Dr Abigail Brundin

Faculty of Modern and Medieval Languages

Professor Adam Ledgeway

Faculty of Modern and Medieval Languages

Professor Koen Steemers

Dept of Architecture

Libby Tilley

University Library

Dr Linda Washington

University Library

Katharine Stalham

HSS Accommodation Projects Manager



Andrea Crossman

University Library


Meeting Dates 2018/19 

  • 07 November 2018
  • 20 February 2019
  • 23 May 2019